MTC Week 5

Malo Soifua everyone!!

How was halloween?! I was a missionary for Halloween 🙂 Go figure right?!

This week has been incredible! I can’t believe it’s been a month since I’ve left and today I should be receiving travel plans today for Samoa!!!! Woooo!
We have been learning so much about the culture of the Samoan people and it is beautiful. We have had to memorize speeches that would be used to ask permission to enter villages and to go on someone’s property before approaching their home. There’s another one that’s like asking permission to enter the home, blessing their house and their family. I can’t wait to be emerged in the culture and finally BE THERE!!!
“He is the light and the life of the world; yea, a light that is endless, that can never be darkened; yea, and also a life which is endless, that there can be no more death.” (Mosiah 16:9) When we find darkness in our lives what do we do? RUN to Christ. Run. Embrace Him. He is the light, it’s not just a cliche saying. It’s a promise that we can be lifted up and as we turn to him the Lord is bound (I the Lord, and bound when ye do what I say; but when ye do not what I say, ye have no promise. Doctrine & Covenants 82:10) And He will bless us if we go searching for the light. And if we don’t know how to run to Christ, pray. I can testify that I know that this is true and I strive every day to keep that light of Christ. I love yall so much and really appreciate all you’re love and support.
Hope all is going well!
Sista Kakenisi
Pics:
-Samoan+Tongan serving sisters
-More samoans and tongans
-Our Halloween costumes hahahha *note the name tags
Leave a Reply

